Reviews

from our amazing clients

Over 500,000 successful treatments performed and here is what a couple happy customers have to say.

Fresh Heads Lice Removal
Reviewed from Google

4.9 out of 5 stars

Chris Boxall
Chris Boxall

5 out of 5 stars

posted 3 months ago

Being a busy single dad and never having lice before, it was refreshing to know that there are local experts in the Jacksonville area. My son noticed something different on a Friday morning and after checking his head I noticed lice and eggs all over his scalp. We found fresh heads online and not only were the able to get us in within an hours notice, all of lice and eggs on his scalp were gone after the treatment. With the fast friendly service I would definitely recommend them to anyone. Great job!! 5 stars all the way!

Tonya Riddley
Tonya Riddley

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

I cannot love this place enough! Me and my daughter were treated and I am super pleased. The treatment was very thorough and the technicians explained every single step to us along the way. I am paying for the protection plan as well for my daughter...it will be worth the money to extinguish the stress in my life and having to struggle with lice ever again. And they get you in same day super quick! Amy, Margaret and Michael were all great!

Fitha Ellis
Fitha Ellis

5 out of 5 stars

posted 3 months ago

Super bummed my daughter caught head lice then passed it to my son and I. Tried at home treatment but wasn’t making any progress. So glad I found this place to take care of it in one sitting!
Amy was amazing and patient with my squirmy kids. She explained the process step by step.
Thank you Amy for being so awesome!

Tina Lea Prescott
Tina Lea Prescott

5 out of 5 stars

posted 3 months ago

Very clean and professional service! Mike was the best. I went in with my two granddaughters with super long hair after weeks of frustration and this place was amazing!! Mike was very knowledgeable and we enjoyed the conversation and atmosphere. If you want to be lice free check this place out!! Love it!

Andrea Alvarenga
Andrea Alvarenga

5 out of 5 stars

posted 5 months ago

Teresa is such an amazing sweet/women! She took her time to treat both me and my younger sister. She has such extensive knowledge on the topic that she shared with me to have preventative care. I am glad I chose this facility. It is also very clean and with all the covid-19 stuff going on they make sure you are fine wearing masks and checking both the patients and techs temp. I highly recommend Teresa.

Tim Mock
Tim Mock

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

Schiesha and Hannah were amazing!!! I highly recommend this place..they make you feel at home and are super fun to be around and go above and beyond!!

My daughter has her confidence back and they stayed passed their shift end to make sure we were all taken care of and at ease. I couldn't be happier and definitely recommend paying for the protection plan so you will have no more worries or frustrations. Lice are a nightmare and this place is a dream.come true. Highly recommend!!!

Olivia Oppie
Olivia Oppie

5 out of 5 stars

posted 5 months ago

Cindy was so friendly and welcoming. She made our experience here fun, since we would be here a while. She answered all of our questions and was very informative. We’ve dealt with lice many times with our big family and this treatment really works! Definitely would recommend to friends and family in need.

Maria Esposito
Maria Esposito

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

Schiesha was fabulous. I was totally stressed throwing everything away in my house. Thank you so much. Service is excellent.

Brittany Irons
Brittany Irons

5 out of 5 stars

posted 3 weeks ago

Schiesha was the absolute best, my first visit at this location I had Hannah who was super sweet but wasnt able to find anything. I than booked with Schiesha who found some quickly into checking and she cleared up everything with treatment. She was so sweet and educated me on lice and made me feel at ease about everything. I would definitely recommend booking with Schiesha for all your lice needs.

Salynda Carter-Walter
Salynda Carter-Walter

5 out of 5 stars

posted 5 months ago

Our fresh heads experience was amazing! First of all, They got us in the same day I called for the appointment. Secondly, my daughter was so scared to have anyone touch her head because she is extremely tender headed and sensitive but Schiesha was so good with her. She made her feel completely at ease by talking to her and keeping her mind off of what she was actually doing. Schiesha was also very knowledgeable and informative on the treatment, after care and at home clean up and just easy to talk to in general, I actually left there feeling like I had a new friend. The salon was so clean but also comfortable to relax in while the kids were being treated. Thanks for making what we thought was going to be a traumatizing experience fun! I would definitely recommend to anyone!

J Aaron
J Aaron

5 out of 5 stars

posted 5 months ago

Nobody ever wants to hear “you have lice” or “your child has lice,” but if you find yourself hearing those words, don’t worry. Fresh heads of winter park has got you covered! They go above and beyond to help get you an appointment ASAP and the technicians are absolutely delightful, professional and thorough. Their monthly head check service gives us great comfort that we won’t have to deal with the stress of another outbreak in our family. I am so thankful that we found Fresh Heads and you will be too if you ever need them!

Kylie Spector
Kylie Spector

5 out of 5 stars

posted 2 months ago

I spent WEEKS beyond stressed out, trying to get rid of lice from my daughter and I - and I was unsuccessful. I cleaned my entire home, did multiple over the counter lice treatments, daily nit removal- the whole thing. Finally, a friend of mine referred me to Fresh Heads. Unfortunately, I was unaware that lice clinics even existed or I could have avoided weeks of unnecessary cleaning, stress, and money wasted on head treatments that did no good. If you get lice, do not waste any of your time, money or sanity like I did and GO STRAIGHT TO FRESH HEADS!!! I never would have pictured anything that had to do with lice being pleasant, but our experience was honestly GREAT. The office was so clean and Jessica was absolutely amazing! She was so good with my timid 6 year old and extremely down to earth and knowledgeable about what she does. If we ever have another lice terror (God forbid) I will definitely be going here again!

Emma Schwieger
Emma Schwieger

5 out of 5 stars

posted 4 weeks ago

I got my hair done by Jessica! She is amazing!! Super sweet and so good at what she does

Fanny Vera
Fanny Vera

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

im more then happy, im super greatful with the staffing and the way they do their work so professional everything so wonderful and clean😍
thank you soo much to jessica and chris

Oshrat Molayem
Oshrat Molayem

5 out of 5 stars

posted 9 months ago

Thank you so much. After 2 months of dealing with an ongoing lice problem with 3 kids we finally reached to the best place in town.
After trying 2 more places that didn't get rid of the lice we came to the angels at Fresh Heads Lice and they took care of my little girl and cleaned her completely!!! They called to check on us and gave us all the information we needed. I am so grateful for them!
Thank you so much!!!

* The AirAllé device has been tested 99.2% effective.  Individual results may vary.