Reviews

from our amazing clients

Over 500,000 successful treatments performed and here is what a couple happy customers have to say.

Jennifer Vencil
Jennifer Vencil

5 out of 5 stars

posted 3 months ago

Wow! I am SO grateful to have a place like this in my community. I called at 8:30 this morning after discovering lice on my 6 year old. The person on the phone had us booked in no time for an 11:30 AM appointment for myself and my 3 children to be checked and treated for lice if needed. The facility was professional and clean. We had Cat as our technician and she was so sweet! She made our kids feel comfortable and got to work treating 2 of them for lice. I feel so relieved that I was able to get such an effective form of treatment so quickly and my child will be able to be back to school tomorrow. They even provide tablets to keep the kids entertained because it can be hard for young kids to sit still for too long!

Katie Patronis
Katie Patronis

5 out of 5 stars

posted 6 months ago

We called and received care the same day! My son and I had an excellent experience in a time of need. Ms. Scott provided professional treatment and was very personable. Greatful she was there and cared to make sure we were comfortable. I would certainly refer parents of children in daycare or school to use this service! Best part is this service even helps inform you of what tools or products you can use to continue to protect your family after your visit!

Toni Moore
Toni Moore

5 out of 5 stars

posted 6 months ago

Fantastic phone customer service! Quick to schedule appointment. Cat was spectacular spectacular!!! Very efficient, well educated and very pleasant to chat with.
Thank you Cat ! I was very impressed with the office design, decor and the line of Shampoo and conditioners!
Thank you for being so accommodating to my schedule!

Leah Aman
Leah Aman

5 out of 5 stars

posted 5 months ago

I noticed my daughter had the dreaded itch last night, I called straight away and was able to get an appointment for this morning. This is only the second time my daughter has had lice. Michelle was the one to treat my daughter’s Rapunzel-like long hair and she did wonderful, more patient than I could be with all that hair! We cannot recommend this company and Michelle enough!

Kristi C
Kristi C

5 out of 5 stars

posted 4 months ago

Never have I ever had a company who has never even met me go so far out of their way to make sure my needs could be met today. The lady that did my hair came in on her day off so that I could be seen by them. I can't remember everyone's name but the owner of this place is amazing an genuinely cares about his customers. Also to the owners of this company the girl that helped me today was amazing...loved her! You guys are awesome and I really needed it today an appreciate it more than yall know =)

Samantha Weiss
Samantha Weiss

5 out of 5 stars

posted 3 months ago

My daughter has been dealing with lice since May 2022, and I tried everything on her long hair. I mean EVERYTHING. I didn’t know there was such a place for lice removal until I did some research! I called around 930pm and the gentleman who answered the phone educated me and assured me that with the treatments they offered we wouldn’t have to worry any longer! Skip to next day, I called and made an appointment with no hastle! They got right to work on my daughter, my son and myself to be sure we didn’t have any, well we ended up having some nits! I freak out a little and the girl assured me it would be taken care of before we left office! She was so kind, helpful and sweet! My daughter who has butt length hair hasn’t had any relief until today! Jasmine was very thorough and made sure she did her best to remove the nit infestation from my baby girl! Thank you so much jasmine for being so kind and so helpful throughout the whole process! We love fresh heads!

engeorgia **
engeorgia **

5 out of 5 stars

posted 6 months ago

Schiesha did an amazing job on my daughter's head. Painless and kept us laughing the whole time. Great experience and am confident with results. We will definitely utilize them again if needed!

A K M (Faithful Patriot)
A K M (Faithful Patriot)

5 out of 5 stars

posted 5 months ago

I am a mother of five kids, 4 girls and one boy. When I found head lice in my youngest daughter’s head the nightmare began!!! Me and my girls have long thick brown hair, so for each girl it took 4-5 hours to check each of their heads!! If you do the math it is only possible for me to accomplish going through two of their heads each day! When we thought I had sign of head lice in my head we decided to look for other help!!! This is when we found Fresh Heads head lice treatment center! I spoke to Dwight at 10pm and he answered all my questions, and after speaking with him I was convinced this was this beat option for us! Dwight was so friendly, compassionate about our situation and my anxiety, and assured me that my nightmare could end the next day. He got me scheduled the very next afternoon for six of my family to be checked! Schiesha did a Wonderful job taking care of my family during our head lice crisis!!! She ended our stress and left everyone with a smile and able to get back to our normal life thank the Lord!! We had a long stay with her, she made us comfortable and was very professional and helpful. I highly recommend using this option the next time you have a head lice crisis! I will come much sonnet next time!

Brooke Westphall
Brooke Westphall

5 out of 5 stars

posted 4 months ago

My daughter was visiting with my mom and my mom called me telling me my daughter has lice. FUN. So I drove down with a lice kit from Walmart, arrived around 9:00 PM and started on her hair. We were barely into it and it was midnight. We were overwhelmed and it would have taken HOURS to do, not to mention having to do it again a week later. We started looking up places to have lice removal done professionally and my mom found Fresh Heads Lice Removal. We sent them an email on their website around midnight and gave up on my daughters hair for the night. Praying they would contact us the next morning.. and they did. They text me first thing in the morning and I was SO RELIEVED! Luckily, they had ONE spot open left for that day and we took it without question. When we got there we were seen immediately by Amber. She was AWESOME!! The process was so simple and quick. The session was 90 minutes long where if I had to finish doing it myself the night before it would have taken me at least 5 hours, at LEAST. Amber was so nice and even educated my daughter and us throughout the process. She was fun to have a conversation with and very good with my daughter!! She also made sure we had correct instructions on what to do when we got home. THANK TOU SO MUCH AMBER!!! YOU ARE A LIFE SAVER!!!

Laura Q
Laura Q

5 out of 5 stars

posted 4 months ago

Schiesha did so much for my sanity. This was my first experience with lice and I felt so overwhelmed with what to do. Not only did Schiesha treat the lice, she was incredibly knowledgeable about how to maintain a lice free environment at home, how to deal with lovies and furniture. She knew it all! My daughter and I are incredibly grateful to Schiesha and the FreshHeads team:) I recommend going here before the store this will save you so much time!

The Rokerzz
The Rokerzz

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

I’m so thankful for this place! My daughter had lice and my daughters best friends mom found this place and told me about it. Jessica G. Was amazing she is awesome and her thoroughness with everyone that was there was amazing. She did a great a job with my daughter super friendly and very knowledgeable. Thank you so much Jessica for your work today with everyone that came in today in our group! Best place even though it was 1 1/2 hours away from where we live it was worth the drive. Thanks so much.

Heather Castiglione
Heather Castiglione

5 out of 5 stars

posted 3 months ago

Allison, Jessica and Chris were all amazing with my family. I had been trying to get the lice removed by myself and could no longer continue using over the counter shampoos, nothing was working. First visit there and Allison was so knowledgeable and made me feel so much more at ease. I left there feeling confident I could come back for the recheck with no bugs or nits. Second visit for the recheck was just as helpful and informative as Jessica had us all at ease. Chris checked on my oldest and then me and we were done within minutes. Jessica took her time with my youngest very curly long hair and made sure he was clean. We all left there FINALLY lice free. Cannot thank you all enough !

Sara Farrell
Sara Farrell

5 out of 5 stars

posted 6 months ago

Jessica treated my girls hair four months ago and she was amazing! We have had a few scares and been rechecked and no lice found. This place is amazing and I recommend this to anyone who is having issues with super lice.

Chris is also an amazing technician who has done checks on the girls hair and is super gentle and cleared them after being exposed. I also recommend the products they have to offer. Thank you Fresh Heads! Also, I recommend the protection plan of $10 a month which includes free head check per month and 3 treatments a year if needed.

Kevin Krantz
Kevin Krantz

5 out of 5 stars

posted 2 months ago

After a doctor's appointment confirmed my oldest had lice, we weren't sure exactly what to do. Googled the Maitland location based on the reviews and was definitely not disappointed! Called about 8:00 at night and was able to get appointment for the next morning for my oldest for a treatment and my youngest for a check. The next morning we called to confirm the appointment and ask what would happen if my youngest came back positive, Dwight was extremely helpful on the phone. Answered all of my questions and was able to book me an appointment for the next morning just in case. When we arrived Chris greeted us at the door, and walked us up making us feel super comfortable. Allie was our technician and she was extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and made both of my daughters feel happy and at ease. Upon checking my youngest she did come back positive. Lucky for us Chris had an appointment that did not show that morning so he volunteered to take care of my youngest at the same time so I did not have to come back then following day. Both Allie And Chris were super helpful, friendly, answered all of mine and my daughter's questions, went over exactly what they were doing each step of the way so nobody felt uncomfortable. They talked me through the entire procedure on how to take care of anything at home, what my follow up steps were and answered every one of my questions no matter how obscure. I would definitely recommend them anytime anybody has a need for lice removal/prevention. Fresh Heads was more than I could have expected! Thank you so much Allie and Chris for the amazing experience!!!!

karla p
karla p

5 out of 5 stars

posted 3 months ago

Chris and Jessica are awesome!!! I appreciate them so much and treated my children with patience, love, and made me feel better once I arrived. They gave my children treatments and provided a detailed explanation of everything they were doing and moving forward what to do as well. Thank goodness for this center and for them also because I was so nervous and scared and once I arrived I felt 100% better. Thanks a million to both of you!! You are just truly amazing!

* The AirAllé device has been tested 99.2% effective.  Individual results may vary.