Camps Without Lice – Jacksonville, Orlando, and Savannah Summer Camps

Camps Without Lice

Every year our clinics see a spike in head lice cases during the summer which may come as a surprise! Most people assume with kids out of school the chance of catching head lice is much lower but we’ve found that lice infestations can happen just as easily in summer camps.

This is why we are offering our Camps Without Lice national program, which provides participating summer camps with free educational resources and pre-screenings for Camp Staff, AND the opportunity for screening & treatment savings for camp families. Camps, please contact us so we can discuss how to make this happen! Let’s make summer camps lice free this year!

Local Summer Camps

School is out, and we want to make this summer easy breezy to plan with no shortage of FUN for your families! We’ve put together a listing of fantastic summer camps in Jacksonville, Orlando, & Savannah, Georgia. There’s something to keep all little campers busy and happy all summer long! From cooking to STEM, and from theatre to sports, this Summer Camp Guide is all you need to plan for a memorable and FUN summer!

Jacksonville

  1. https://fun4firstcoastkids.com/Camps/
  2. https://www.jax4kids.com/summer-camps
  3. Episcopal – https://www.esj.org/summer/
  4. Jacksonville Country Day School – http://www.jcdssummercamp.com/
  5. The Bolles School – https://www.bolles.org/activities/summer-programs
  6. Good Lad Soccer – https://www.goodladsoccer.com/camps
  7. Tommy Hulihan Basketball – https://www.tommyhulihanbasketball.com/all-sports-camp/
  8. The Discovery School – Https://www.thediscoveryschool.org/programs/summer-camp
  9. White Oak Conservation – Https://sites.google.com/view/white-oak-summer-camp/home?authuser=0
  10. Theater Jacksonville – https://www.theatrejax.com/summer-camp
  11. YMCA – https://fcymca.org/programs/camp/summer-camp/
  12. MOSH – https://themosh.org/educate/discoverycamps/
  13. Cummer Museum – https://www.cummermuseum.org/visit/education/camp#camp-cummer
  14. JAX Cooking Studio – https://jaxcookingstudio.com/summer-camps-for-children/
  15. Level Up Kids – https://jacksonville-sanmarco.levelupkids.org/
  16. Bolts & Bytes Maker Academy – https://www.boltsandbytes.club/summer-camps
  17. Bach to Rock – https://jacksonvillebeach.b2rmusic.com/camps
  18. Kids Can Code – https://kidscancodejax.jumbula.com/Summer2020/SummerCampatTheDiscoverySchool
  19. Chappell Schools – https://chappellschools.com/our-programs/summer-camp/
  20. Jax Surf & Paddle – https://jacksonvillesurfandpaddle.com/
  21. Shepard of the Woods School – https://sotwschool.com/programs/#summerprograms
  22. Doing Dishes Pottery Studio – https://www.doingdishes.com/
  23. Timbernook – https://www.collagedayschool.org/timbernook/
  24. Smitty’s Camp – http://www.smittysdaycamp.com/
  25. 5 Tool Training – https://info.collegesoftballcamps.com/5-tool-training/
  26. Challenge Island – https://challenge-island.com/firstcoast/
  27. Renaissance Youth – https://www.renaissanceyouth.com/
  28. Code Ninjas – https://www.codeninjas.com/fl-saint-johns/camps

Orlando

  1.  https://www.orlandofamilymagazine.com/camps-guides/summer-camp-guide/
  2. https://fun4orlandokids.com/Camps/
  3. UCF STEM – https://stem.ucf.edu/
  4. SeaWorld – https://seaworld.com/orlando/educational-programs/day-camps/
  5. Legoland – https://www.legoland.com/florida/planning-your-visit/groups-parties/youth-groups/
  6. Dr. Phillips Center – https://www.drphillipscenter.org/education/camps/
  7. Central Florida Zoo & Gardens – https://www.centralfloridazoo.org/education/camps/summercamps/
  8. Orange County Library System – https://www.ocls.info/summer-reading-program-2020
  9. Easterseals Florida – https://www.easterseals.com/florida/our-programs/camping-recreation/2020-summer-camp-application.html
  10. North Orlando Rowing – https://www.northorlandorowing.org/
  11. Orlando Science Center – https://www.orlandosentinel.com/paid-posts/?prx_t=stkEAAAAAASF8QA
  12. Orlando City – http://www.ocyouthsoccer.com/academy/summer
  13. Star Child Academy – https://www.starchildacademy.com/summer-camp
  14. YMCA – https://ymcacentralflorida.com/y-locations/south-orlando/summer-camp-full-sheet

Savannah

  1. http://www.southernmamas.com/summer-camps/
  2. Tybee Island Sea Camp – https://fareharbor.com/embeds/book/tybeemarinescience/items/118643/calendar/2020/06/?flow=54120&full-items=yes
  3. Kids Pottery Camp – https://www.savannahsclayspot.com/kids-summer-pottery-camp.html
  4. Scribble Art Studio – https://www.scribbleartstudiosav.com/copy-of-classes
  5. Camp Moon River – https://www.campmoonriversavannah.com/
  6. Calvary Day School – https://www.calvarydayschool.com/calvary-summer-academy
  7. Royce Learning Center – https://www.roycelearningcenter.org/Summer-Programs
  8. Savannah Sailing Center – http://savannahsailingcenter.org/index.php/programs/
  9. Telfair Museums – https://www.telfair.org/learn/summer-camp/
  10. Savannah United – https://www.savannahunited.com/Default.aspx?tabid=898199
It's only fair to share...Share on Facebook
Facebook
Tweet about this on Twitter
Twitter
Share on LinkedIn
Linkedin
Pin on Pinterest
Pinterest
Email this to someone
email
0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *